Front Rank French Limber & 12 lb Gun

I finished up my Front Rank 28mm Limber set pulling a 12# gun. I love the set, but was totally frustrated over the traces. The wire traces were a bit fiddly and I made a mistake when mounting the horses and offset them, just slightly to one side. This caused the wire not to fit correctly. Unfortunately, the horses were already glued in place and it was too late to go back and re-do. Im still weighing my options, possibly using thin cord or thread…Im so frustrated with them at present, I may just leave them off. Otherwise, I enjoyed doing the set up.

Leave a Reply

